Tamiya 1/10 Comical Hornet RC Car WR-02CB (Unassembled Kit) - 58666

New Tamiya 1/10 Comical Hornet RC Car WR-02CB (Unassembled Kit) - 58666

Tamiya 1/10 Comical Hornet RC Car WR-02CB (Unassembled Kit)

1984 was a year to remember for fans of Tamiya and R/C in general, with the debut of the Hornet; fans from that generation - and brand new fans, too - can now welcome the Comical Hornet, a buggy assembly kit which gives a new twist on the 1984 classic. The fun Hornet-inspired body is moulded in lightweight and durable polycarbonate, with stickers and masking stickers also included. Light cases are compatible with separately-sold 5mm diameter LEDs. Also included is a T-shirted driver figure, with a choice of visor or chin guard for the helmet, plus stickers for decoration that include no less than five different eye designs. The model is based upon the exceedingly fun WR-02CB chassis.

The WR-02CB chassis is an exciting chassis at home on- and off-road, providing smooth driving and the potential for exciting wheelies! It features a pre-assembled gearbox with motor already attached to save hassle in the assembly process. Long suspension arms and CVA oil dampers make for excellent off-road performance, while under guard and side guards give great protection. A rear wheelie bar helps support the model when it leans back, maintaining a fun wheels-in-the air stance as the model plunges forward. Orange and white 2-piece wheels are joined by bubble tyres (front: ribbed, rear: round block) for a fun look and drive.

Features

  • Monocoque Frame Chassis
  • 3-Bevel Differential Gear
  • 2-Piece Steering Linkage
  • 4-Wheel Double Wishbone Suspension
  • Front and Rear CVA Oil Dampers
  • 540 Brushed Motor included
  • Tamiya TBLE-02S ESC (electronic speed control) included
  • New tyre design, with rib pattern front and block pattern rear
  • Superb performance both on- and off-road

Specifications:
Length - 356mm
Width - 244mm
Height - 191mm
Wheelbase - 170mm
Tyre Width/Diameter - 46/95mm (F), 56/98mm (R)
Tread - 189mm (F), 186mm (R)
Gear Ratio - 18.3:1

In the Box
Tamiya 1/10 Mazda RX-7 FD3S Drift Car TT-02D (Unassembled Kit)
Tamiya 540 Size Brushed Motor
Tamiya TBLE-02S ESC (Electronic speed controller)

Required to Complete
2-Channel Transmitter and Receiver
AA Batteries for Transmitter
7.2v NiMh Stick Battery Pack
NiMh Battery Charger
Steering Servo
Polycarbonate spray paint
Tool set for assembly

Please Note: Complete vehicle shown in photos are for illustrative purposes only. This model is a kit requiring assembly and additional items. See Required to Complete list above for full list of items required to complete the model.

Write a review

Please login or register to review
    Brand: Tamiya
  • Product Code: 58666
  • Availability: In Stock This item is in stock and available to buy now!
  • £139.00

Tags: Tamiya, 1/10, Comical, Hornet, RC Car, WR-02CB, Unassembled Kit, 58666